The Victorian Research Translation Centre Collaborative (VRTCC) has been tasked with contributing to the Victorian healthcare recovery efforts through identifying priorities, supporting research and evidence translation and improving outcomes.

Governance Structure

An Executive Committee, independently chaired by Prof Richard Larkins, oversees the VRTCC and funding is jointly held by the three centres.

Membership includes the independent chair, leads of each Centre, a GP, a consumer, a lead Victorian Government representative and a nominated CEO member rotating across centres. 

Read the VRTCC Executive Committee Terms of Reference

Current Initiatives

The VRTCC has received funding from the Victorian Government to support a number of shared initiatives including activities on statewide streamlining of research governance and the recently funded proof of concept Victorian Collaborative Healthcare Recovery Initiative.

The Centres have also been invited to collectively inform the Victorian Research Strategy being developed by the Victorian Government.