The Committee is underpinned by Translational Platforms to develop Tomorrow’s Healthcare as articulated in the MACH Strategy 2020 to 2025.
Active platform committees include:
Cell and Gene Therapies
Molecular Imaging
MACH Omics
Additional groups may be established by the STRaP Committee based on need and opportunity.


    Professor Keith Martin

    Centre for Eye Research Australia


    Nick Walsh

    Nick Walsh

    Responsibilities include:

    • Identify strategic opportunities to develop translational research across MACH
    • Oversee the designation, development and operation of MACH Translational Platforms
    • Provide advice and strategic direction (as required) to the MACH Board
    • Coordinate advocacy for and in response to major funding opportunities across MACH and precinct partners
    • Identify potential partners for industry engagement
    • Engage with the Victorian government on major initiatives and opportunities



    Name: Affiliations: Bio:
    Professor Arthur Christopoulos Monash University
    Professor Alan Cowman WEHI
    Professor Marco Herold Olivia Newton-John Cancer Research Institute
    Professor Ricky Johnstone Peter MacCallum Cancer Centre
    Professor Tom Kay St Vincent’s Institute
    Mr Robert Klupacs Bionics Institute
    Professor Sharon Lewin AO Peter Doherty Institute for Infection and Immunity
    Professor Keith Martin Centre for Eye Research Australia
    Dr Andrew Nash CSL Ltd
    Professor Kathryn North AC Murdoch Children's Research Institute
    Professor Trevor Kilpatrick The Florey Institute
    Professor Sir John Savill Melbourne Academic Centre for Health
    Professor Alicia Spittle The University of Melbourne